Since 1796

Campark History

From a house originally owned by European settlers that built a small building on the property in 1796 our house developed. This small house is now our kitchen. The house was sold to a family from Pennsylvania a while after known as the Miller family. Since that time there was a widow`s walk above the attic, which burned down around a century ago. The house has been developed and reconstructed to maintain the look from over 200 years ago. Today it stands as a home to the hosts of Campark Resorts, the Van Kleef family. Bullets have been pulled from the antique walls of the original house section, the kitchen, that were found to be from the War of 1812, the Battle of Lundy`s Lane, now the main street of attractions in the Falls. The property was originally a farm, and was developed into a family campground by the Van Kleefs. Today the original house and barn stand strong.

Historic Property

  (1796-present)

 

War of 1812 - Battle of Lundy's Lane

Bullets from battle recovered on property

© Campark Resorts - Camping & RV Resort.

Created by PVKStudios.com

CAMPING & RV RESORT

1-877-Campark

en français

info@Campark.com