local attractions and map of niagara

SINCE 1796

HISTORY

historic camp resort
From a house originally owned by European settlers that built a small building on the property in 1796 our house developed. This small house is now our kitchen. The house was sold to a family from Pennsylvania a while after known as the Miller family. Since that time there was a widow`s walk above the attic, which burned down around a century ago. The house has been developed and reconstructed to maintain the look from over 200 years ago. Today it stands as a home to the hosts of Campark Resorts, the Van Kleef family. Bullets have been pulled from the antique walls of the original house section, the kitchen, that were found to be from the War of 1812, the Battle of Lundy`s Lane, now the main street of attractions in the Falls. The property was originally a farm, and was developed into a family campground by the Van Kleefs. Today the original house and barn stand strong.

Historic Property

  (1796-present)

 

historic campground falls
historic home at campground niagara
historic home at campground niagara
historic home at campground niagara

War of 1812 - Battle of Lundy's Lane

Bullets from battle recovered on property

Located at:

 

9387 Lundy's Lane

Niagara Falls, Ontario

L2E 6S4

Contact:

 

Toll Free:  1-877-CAMPARK

Local:  905-358-3873

Fax:  905-354-7484

campark resorts RV Camping Niagara Falls© Campark Resorts - Camping & RV Resort.

 

call campark resorts contact campark niagara falls campark resorts niagara falls best campground campark niagara falls french site book at niagara falls campark campark facebook niagara falls instagram campark resorts niagara campark resorts youtube channel
From a house originally owned by European settlers that built a small building on the property in 1796 our house developed. This small house is now our kitchen. The house was sold to a family from Pennsylvania a while after known as the Miller family. Since that time there was a widow`s walk above the attic, which burned down around a century ago. The house has been developed and reconstructed to maintain the look from over 200 years ago. Today it stands as a home to the hosts of Campark Resorts, the Van Kleef family. Bullets have been pulled from the antique walls of the original house section, the kitchen, that were found to be from the War of 1812, the Battle of Lundy`s Lane, now the main street of attractions in the Falls. The property was originally a farm, and was developed into a family campground by the Van Kleefs. Today the original house and barn stand strong.